MaCMuwsA is all about Art, Fashion and Sound

Part of being an influencer is having…influence. Who would have guessed? This is why we approached MaCMuwsA as a subject for our Bytown Blog profile. We get to learn why MaCMuwsA is moving the culture forward with Art, Fashion and Sound. Read and enjoy 🙂

Bytown Blog: What inspired you to get into branding and entrepreneurship?

Student of the game!

MaCMuwsA: I was inspired by the culture of Hip Hop. I grew up studying guys like Master P, Jay-Z, Puff Daddy, Steve Stoute and many more. Being a student of the game, this was a natural transition. Branding started in 2011, I had changed my life and wanted to get involved in all aspects of my career. I bought a Cannon 60D and began my photography and videography journey. I provided marketing and branding services to brands in Miami for years while building my own personal brand brick by brick.

BB: How has your word changed/evolved over the years?

MaCMuwsA: It’s always about evolution. I started this journey with a laptop and a dream. That evolved in music, production, marketing and branding. The music grows everyday. I’m a self taught singer so there’s a lot more melody in the music that’s coming. Just to hear so much feedback from the fans after they watched my Rogers TV special. This let’s me know that we’ve come a long way. It’s a beautiful thing and it’s going to keep getting better every year.

BB: What are your future goals for your business’ ?

Studio Sessions

M: Our goal is to continue putting out quality product consistently. Since it’s conception our brand, HEAVYZEB LIFESTYLE, has always been about 3 things: Art, Fashion and Sound. We can show you better than we can tell you, so keep your eyes on heavyzeb.com and hits4sale.com . Watch us cook!!! It is going to be an epic decade moving forward.

BB: What is your advice to a younger version of yourself?

M: My advice to my younger self would be, “Don’t be afraid to ask for help. No one is an island and nobody can make it on their own”.

Asking for help is not a sign of weakness it is a strength because true leaders understand it takes a team to win in the game of life.

Tap in with MaCMuwsA business’ here: heavyzeb.com and hits4sale.com . Also check him out on IG. Support local 🙂

Leave a comment