Neon Nights event preview! The best rave in Ottawa?!?!

As we prepare of another event, happening on June 10th, Bytown Blog asks the question…will this be the best rave in Ottawa? Very simple answer. Hell yes! Neon Nights is a collaboration event between Bytown Blog (BTB) and Ottawa Shufflers Community (OSC). BTB founder Big Steppa approached OSC with the idea of hosting our first official rave, with the rise of Electronic Dance Music and the growing popularity of OSC it was a natural collab. Here is what (and who) to expect at this show:

Neon Icons – stage (basement)

10pm – (Stereo lights 12am) Hunting D3nger

“Always wanted to DJ because of the knobs and my love for techno”

11pm (Stereo lights 1am) – Hunter Haze

“I’ve loved music my whole life and from the very moment I tried DJing for the first time I knew it would be a lifelong passion. It chose me! I love house and UK bass will always be my favorites, I enjoy mixing techno and sometimes bass. ”

12pm – Matfroninja

“I loved raving and thought…why not share this experience with others by being the one spinning the music. Future bass is my favorite genre but i love me some good ol’ house”

1am – Heavy K

“When I started raving back in 2019, I fell in love with the different genres of music the DJs were playing. I was very curious about what the DJs were doing with their equipment. So when COVID started I had a lot of time on my hands. I decided to buy myself a deck and slowly taught myself how to mix. I started mixing at parties for fun and it became a passion. My favorite style is dubstep. Bass house is close second.”

Stereo Lights (main floor)

10pm – Azul

“I got into DJing because of my passion for music and my desire to communicate through it, I love house and tech house”

11pm – Sam Chef

“I love playing for crowds and making classic moments on stage, house is my favorite genre but I’m starting to like Afro-house too.”

Be sure to secure your ticket here before we sell out!!!!

Leave a comment